My mother was skipping through channels and came across a film. It seems to be a romance and, from what I perceive, the girl seems to be deaf… At first, I thought she was mute but it seems more like she’s just deaf and doesn’t speak.

It reminded me of something a friend once said to me… He had a thing for mute girls because he thought they were cute and wanted to help them… He was one of those guys that are overwhelmingly sweet in that he wanted so badly to help people and stuff like that… He said wanted to write a movie script about a mute girl in high school or something… He asked for my help and showed me what he’d written so far. I thought it was a good idea. He was quite sweet. I never did learn his real name… It’s probably a good thing because he turned out to be just another stalker/pervert/creep. I think I ended up blocking him on Facebook because he was getting in the way of my relationship at the time by telling me how much it wasn’t going to work. It didn’t work in the end though but that never gave him the right to critisize my choices.

