Until this day, I had never eaten an actual raspberry. I’d eaten raspberry yoghurts but not raspberries themselves. I had a raspberry earlier and I did not stop eating them until I realised the box had become empty. I love raspberries. They are amazing works of fruit. If that makes sense. Even if it doesn’t, it still counts. Right?
Earlier today, while I was happily eating my new found favourite berry, I discovered strawberries aren’t actually berries was discussing random things about school and GCSEs with the friend whose house it is I am sojourning in. She was worried she may not get the science GCSEs required to work in the medical proffession. Eventually the conversation progressed to the availability of jobs and whether or not it’s even worth obtaining these mediocre qualifications for all they are worth. We came to the conclusion that it probably isn’t. Go figure, man.

