It seems that my best friend and I have drifted apart… I’m not sure how or when it happened but it happened. What happens, happens, right?
I’m not ready to accept that I’m going to lose her. I’m only blogging about it because I find it easier to write words than to say them. I may appear confident, but in reality, I’m just a coward.
So what’s going to become of this predicament? What do I do? Do I tell her everything she’s missed out on for whatever reason? Or do I give up on any hopes that whatever friendship I have with her now can ever prosper or even so much as survive? I don’t want to give up. If I’m going to lose, I’m going to lose with honour. I won’t give up easily.
I have to wonder just how compatable as friends we are. Thinking about it, we barely even have the same taste in music! I used to think we did. But I don’t know many Avenged Sevenfold songs, admittedly. And I’m not sure she knows many Breaking Benjamin songs. I guess I don’t really have a specific band that I like listening to but I’m pretty sure what I listen to doesn’t correspond with the music she listens to… I don’t even know what we have in common anymore. Do we have anything in common?
I’m not going to ask for her to stay friends with me or the contrary. I just want to know what she wants. I want to know if she thinks it’s worth being friends. I want to know what she wants to come of this…

