I think anyone could agree that being ill sucks. Ill, sick, poorly, whatever you wanna call it. It just sucks. So lying here in bed with a headache like a hangover and a cough that rips through my chest isn’t exactly great.
Thing is, I have a Maths exam tomorrow. I may not be able to concentrate properly for it. I don’t even think I’ll be well enough to go into school. My focus and concentration has greatly diminished with the increase of the immensity of the illness. But I’ll survive. Always do.
My dear old mother took me to the doctors yesterday to get some antibiotics. I was prescribed amoxicillin, which is a type of penecillin. I mean, from Biology lessons, I know how the stuff is made and all and it doesn’t phase me. But I don’t want to take these tablets capsules. Capsules. I hate that word. Don’t ask why – I’m not even sure myself. They’re double coloured. Red and yellow. Some beetles or catapillers or something are coloured red and yellow to show they are POISONOUS. Poisonous! Can you imagine the chemicals that went into colouring those capsules? AND writing “AMOX 250” on them in tiny little black letters? That seriously can’t agree with your internal well being, can it? I don’t know. Either way, it’s making me quite paranoid. But I promised I’d take the medication…
We all know what lemsip is, right? Lemony flavoured drink that’s supposed to help with the flu and coughs and stuff like that. It also contains paracetemol. I don’t really like it. I don’t know if it’s because the lemon flavour is too strong or bitter or what. I just don’t like it. It doesn’t help that I’m currently in refusal to take any form of painkillers.
Never mind. I’ll take the medication and drink the lemsip. I’ll get better. No worries, right?

