I got a letter in the post today. I’ve discovered that I have six exams in January. All Science exams. One Biology, two Chemistry, and three Physics. Fuck. My. Life.
Now, if I was a good, hard working student, I would begin revising immediately. The chance of that is fatter than a guy who eats cake everyday for every meal. Or just all day without stopping. All the time. I am not a good student. I will not revise. So I highly doubt I wi obtain the twenty-three marks I need in my Physics exams to obtain an A*. I also doubt I’ll be able to get a decent grade in my Chemistry Unit 3 and get my Chemistry Unit 2 grade from a C to a B or A. I might just get an A in my Biology Unit 3. I normally get A’s in Bio because it’s my best Science subject. Chemistry is, obviously, my worst. Physics is the middle grounds.
My Physics teacher (who also happens to be the fucking deputy head) decided that, even though my average overall is an A (an A in Unit 1, B in Unit 2, A in Unit 3) and my target grade for Science is also an A, I’m perfectly capable of getting an A*. But to do this, I have to resit all three fucking units. Wtf? Which makes little to no fucking sense. The thing is: I was perfectly happy with an A. But there’s no harm in resitting them, I guess… Unless it gets in the way of things. It better not.

