I just woke up from an average night’s sleep. Not the worst night’s sleep or the best or even the longest that I’ve had in the past few days. My baby sister woke me up by climbing into the bed I’d fallen asleep in; she does a great starfish impression. She also: rolls over; punches the person closest to her (uh, me); insists said person hugs her, then refuses to be hugged; kicks said person; etc, etc. But, like I say, it wasn’t a bad night’s sleep.
I went to bed at about 10pm after falling asleep on MSN. It doesn’t matter that I fell asleep, however, because nobody seemed to want to talk to me. Thanks, guys.
I woke up at who knows what time when my sister climbed into bed with me and then didn’t get back to sleep for an hour or so. When I got back to sleep, I emerged from slumber at about 9am.
The two nights before, I got very little sleep; like, four hours each night or so. That may have been because I knew my darling Shaan-kun was sleeping below me and I didn’t really want to sleep through even a second of his visit; but I’ll talk about that in another post.

